FB pixel

预定条件

接受预定条件:

您的预订合约是与Steuart Holidays,也叫做George Steuart Travel Ltd签署的这是一家斯里兰卡的旅行社。使用George Steuart Travel Ltd提供的任何服务或者为协调您的旅游安排时与我们做的书面沟通,代表您已经超过18岁以及您已经阅读并接受这些预定条件。这些预定条件是为了确保各方都受到保护。

 

确认您的预定:

当您收到确认发票之后,您一定要及时支付您的度假发票并确认您同意接受我们的预定条件。若您没办法在确认发票上所指定的日期前付款,我们拥有权利取消您的预定,并且会通知您。预定的付款方式:(i) 电汇汇款到我们的美金账户(ii)对于距旅游时间还有两个月的预定,可以选用银行支票(iii)通过信用卡(在线支付通道)或到我们的办公室(上班时间 -8.30am到5.00pm)(我们接受VISA卡/万事达卡以及美国运通卡)

 

付款时间表:

  • 收到凭单:通常在七天内,应该支付25%的旅游费用。
  • 出发前的两个月:50%的费用。
  • 在抵达之前,所有的费用一定要还清。
  • 航班注意事项:在某些情况下,可能必须马上支付全部费用以便确保机票的预定。取消航班的费用可应要求而提供。
  • 别墅注意事项:在某些情况下,可能必须马上支付全部费用以便确保别墅的预定。取消别墅预定的费用可应要求而提供。
  • 板球和其他体育旅游注意事项:在某些情况下,由于场地和酒店房间是团体订购的,因此可能必须马上支付50%的费用。
  • 依照我们的判断,逾期付款或空头支票得支付10美金的行政费以及有被取消的可能性。
  • 本地客户-在旅游之前,可以到我们的办公室用信用卡付款(需支付3%的银行费用)
  • 若用银行转账,客户一定要支付所有的银行费用。不会有额外的邮费或预定费

 

由我们提出的取消:

我们会慎重地、负责任地对待您的旅程。但是在不可预见的情况下,我们拥有权利取消您的行程。在这种情况下,我们会退还您所支付的全部费用,以及尽可能提供别的相同种类和品质的旅游。我们不会对您的行程被取消而所遭受的任何损失承担责任。

 

由您提出的取消:

如果取消整个或部分行程,我们自愿归还所有可收回的费用。如果取消住宿和航班,您可以查看个别的条款和条件,这个条款会有关于退款的基本信息。任何其他的取消费用(包括运输,入境费等等)是否直接或间接由我们承担都是依个别情况来判断。我们保留对征收额外,收取全部预定费的5%的行政管理费用的权利。在提早退房或客户没出现的情况下,我们通常不退款。

任何想要与Steuart Holidays取消预定的人一定要马上通过电邮,附上参考编号,并且通知销售顾问。预定的取消会在我们替您通知供应商时生效,通常在正常工作时间外会有一些延误。在团体取消(由领队提出)的情况下,我们会向每个人征收相同的取消费用。

全部的取消费用不会超过以下的最高限度:

  • 在支付押金过后:按照100%的押金或25%的预定费孰低。
  • 离出发前少过两个月(若您的预定包括别墅,就得少过三个月): 50%的预定费。
  • 离出发前少过一个月:100%的预定费。
  • 您应该查看您的旅游保险是否有涵盖退款。

 

个人安全:

您的个人安全是我们的首要关注。若您的政府在您做出预定之建议您不要到斯里兰卡旅游,若由您或我们提出取消的情况下,我们保证会进行以下的退还。这项条文覆盖了其他取消条款:

  • 离旅游前两个月或以上:至少100%的旅游费用。
  • 离旅游前少于一个月:至少75%的旅游费用。
  • 在您的旅游中途:所有可收回的费用。

 

您提供的信息:

您所提供的全部信息必须要是真实及正确的。我们会替您保密,绝不会泄露给第三方。我们不会寄垃圾邮件给您或提供邮件列表。我们会负责任地保护您的个人信息例如信用卡信息。

 

我们提供的信息:

Steuart Holidays不能保证所有可获得的信息都是正确的,但是一旦获知,我们会竭尽所能更改任何错误及提供相关信息。我们的意见是由自己提出的。虽然我们注重准确性,但这些意见是因人而异。有时候,当地出现暂时状况-例如,紧急维修工作,停电或淡季关闭-可能会使广告上所出现的设备无法使用。

 

我们做出的行程变更:

我们会尽全力为您提供准确的行程。但是,Steuart Holidays在无法避免或不可控制的情况下,持有对其做出调整的权利,我们会努力确保这些更改会依照原本的行程而定,同时,我们会尽快通知您相关的信息。在您的旅游中途,若发生特殊情况(例如酒店客满)要求紧急更换住宿,如果更换的酒店比较便宜,我们会做出退款。

 

您要求的行程变更:

我们的目标是提供灵活的行程,一旦确定行程,所有更换团体或个人行程的要求将会被考虑,但我们不能对其保证。并且,我们将可能在个别情况下,征收额外的费用。

 

行为:

我们期望您的行为在任何时候都是合适的。如果,在我们的代表或供应商判断下,您的行为可能会造成他人的危险,破坏或持续犯罪(包括种族歧视),您会收到通知,以及您的行程会在没有赔偿的情况下被取消。这是为了其他旅客的安全和福利。您也会为您的所作所为负责任。

 

投诉程序:

任何投诉一定要尽快向该服务的供应商提出(例如酒店经理),我们的当地代表(若在场的话),如果事情还没解决,您一定要在24小时内通过传真,或电邮通知该公司,以便更好地纠正情况。我们会在出发前为您提供相关的联络号码,您的责任是保存好这些号码。若您没遵守这个程序,我们有权利,拒绝承担任何责任或赔偿。

 

航班时间和其他基本信息:

请仔细地检查您机票上的航班时间。在我们发出确认发票后,航空公司可能调整航班时间。我们不会为这些事情承担责任。您一定要确保您的旅游文件,护照,签证,驾驶执照,保险单和钱都被妥善保管。

 

不可抗力:

我们不会为不可抗力承担责任- 在预定条款中有相关规定:作为服务的供应商,我们不可能预料、牵涉或避免任何特定的事项。这包括战争,或战争威胁,暴动,内乱,恐怖袭击,染毒,极端或不寻常的天气状况,工业争执,体育赛事的更改,天然和核电灾害,大火,航班取消或航空公司更改航班或其他不在我们控制下的类似事件。

 

独立旅行:

若只在Steuart Holidays预订部分行程的,我们不承担任何造成形成失败的不与我们直接相关的责任。如果顾客选择预定只包括住宿的配套,以及安排直接接送服务。

 

保险:

每一位度假者,没有例外,一定要持有有效的旅游保险,并且保险的细节应该在旅游前谈清楚。个人一定要确保您所持有的旅游保险提供的保障适于为这次的旅游类型。

 

接种:

强烈建议所有的旅客最好在出发前的一个月咨询自己的医生推荐的接种,比如是否需要疟疾片剂,以及依照自己的保健记录,接受其他的医疗建议。

 

海外旅行的性质:

Steuart Holidays Ltd提供的旅游产品类型多样,从豪华行程到较经济的行程都有。我们会努力确保我们的策划是非常周详的。但是由于许多国家的基础设施可能都还不够完善,所以延误,不适和风险都可能在旅行中发生。在热带国家,房间里有昆虫是很平常的事。旅客预定我们的安排时都已默认这是生活的一部分。建议顾客随时采取明智的防范措施,以及在预定行程前,从外交部门查询现况。我们的网站有外交部门的链接,您可以查到关于斯里兰卡的信息以及个别的新闻报道。

 

过失和毁约:

我们只对已证明是我们或我们的供应商的过失造成的直接结果负责,这种过失是指在您的部分行程路线由我们安排的情况下,关于我们在您的整个停留期间为您所安排的住宿和交通的过失。这适用于疾病、受伤或死亡。

注意:对于仅住宿的预定,我们不会为我们供应商的疏忽而承担责任。在这些情况下,我们只是代理,您得为您所选择的住宿承担风险。

 

损失个人物品,受伤和疾病(和我们的安排没有任何关系):

若您,或您团队的任何一位成员,在旅行途中遭受损失(例如行李或财物),严重疾病,个人伤害或死亡,我们,或者我们的代表,会依照我们/他们的判断提供善意的建议和指导。这一定要与您的个人旅行保险政策相结合。

 

价格保证:

我们保证您的行程不需支付附加费用,除了当货币转换率有明显的起伏时(比预定时上升10%),我们会征收额外费用或飞行税,包括飞行保险费的增加。在出发的30天前,将不会征收任何附加费。若得征收附加费,您有权利取消 – 只要您在附加费信上所设定的日期的7天内施行这项权利。相关的货币转换率可根据要求提供。

 

代表:

Steuart Holidays代表是否全程在场取决于旅游配套的选择以及/或者您所要求的援助。确保这些安排是否足够是您的责任。如果有什么突发状况,针对已确认的预定都可以拨打24小时的热线询问。

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Visit Our Blog

Sri LankaSri Lanka
Forgot password?

Booking Conditions

ACCEPTANCE OF BOOKING CONDITIONS:

Your booking contract is with Steuart Holidays a Sri Lanka travel company, also trading as George Steuart Travel Ltd. Any use of services from George Steuart Travel Ltd or written communication with us for the purposes of travel arrangements, confirms that you are aged 18 or over and that you have read and fully accept these booking conditions. These booking conditions are devised for the protection of all parties.

CONFIRMING YOUR BOOKING:

Upon receipt of a confirmation invoice, you must immediately make arrangements to pay your holiday invoice and confirm that you accept our booking conditions. If you fail to meet the payment deadlines stated on the Confirmation Invoice, we reserve the right to cancel your booking and will inform you of this. Bookings should be paid either by: (i) telegraphic money transfer to our USD account (ii) Bank cheque for bookings two months prior to travel (iii) By credit card (on line payment gateway) or at our business office (working hours – 08.30 am to 5.00pm (we accept Visa/Master & American Express credit cards)

PAYMENT SCHEDULES (GBP £):

  • Upon receipt of Travel Voucher: 25% of your holiday cost should be paid to guarantee your hotel bookings, normally within seven days.
  • Not less than two months before departure: 50% per cent of cost.
  • All payments to be received prior to arrival.
  • Note on flights: In some cases, it may be necessary to request immediate full payment to secure flights. Flight cancellation charges can be advised on request.
  • Note on villas: In some cases, it may be necessary to request earlier full payment for a villa booking. Villa cancellation charges can be advised on request.
  • Note on Cricket & other sports tours: In some cases, it may be necessary to request earlier 50% payment for a sports tours in order to reserve the ground bookings & hotel rooms as they are booked under group reservations.
  • Late payments or bouncing cheques will be liable, at our discretion, to an administrative charge of USD 10 and risk cancellation.
  • Local customers – Payment by credit-card at our head office prior to the holiday (3% bank charges will apply)
  • Customer must pay all bank charges in the case of a bank transfer. There will be no additional postage fees or booking fees.

CANCELLATION BY US:

We regard your holiday seriously. But we reserve the right to cancel your holiday because of unforeseen circumstances. In this event we will return all money paid by you and, wherever possible, offer an alternative holiday of comparable type and quality for your consideration. We cannot be held liable for any incidental expenses that you may incur during arrangements for a holiday that is subsequently cancelled by us.

CANCELLATION BY YOU:

In event of cancellation, in whole or part, we voluntarily return all recoverable costs. Individual terms and conditions in event of accommodation and flight cancellations are published where available and will provide the basis for a refund. Any other cancellation charges (including transport, entrance fees etc.) are determined on a case-by-case basis, whether provided directly or indirectly by us. We reserve the right to levy additional admin costs of up to 5 per cent of total booking cost. We do not normally refund for early checkouts or no-shows.

Any individual wishing to cancel a booking with Steuart Holidays must immediately notify their sales consultant by email, quoting their reference number. The cancellation is timed from when we contact the supplier on your behalf and a delay is normal outside normal working hours. In the event of a group cancellation (by the tour leader), we will hold each individual equally liable for cancellation costs.

Total cancellation charges on your booking will not exceed these maximum levels:

  • After payment of deposit: Up to 100 per cent of deposit or 25 per cent of booking cost, whichever is lower.
  • Less than two months before departure (three months if your booking has a villa element): Up to 50 per cent of booking cost.
  • Less than one month before departure: Up to 100 per cent of booking cost.
  • You should check whether your travel insurance policy covers you for refunds.

PERSONAL SAFETY:

Your personal safety is our prime concern. If your government body advises — after your booking has been made — against travel to Sri Lanka we will guarantee the following refunds in the event of a cancellation by you or us. This clause overrides other cancellation clauses:

  • Two months or more before travel: Minimum 100 per cent of holiday cost.
  • Less than one months before travel: Minimum 75 per cent of holiday cost.
  • During your holiday: All recoverable costs.

INFORMATION PROVIDED BY YOU:

All information provided by you should be true and accurate. We will treat it confidentially and not forward it to any third party. We do not spam or supply mailing lists. We take responsible steps to protect personal information such as credit card details.

INFORMATION PROVIDED BY US:

Steuart Holidays does not guarantee that all information available is free from errors or omissions but we will use all reasonable endeavors to correct any errors or omissions once notified of them. Our opinions are our own. Whilst we rigorously strive for accuracy, these opinions are necessarily subjective to some degree. Occasionally, temporary local circumstances — for example, emergency maintenance work, power cuts or off-season closure – can make advertised facilities unavailable.

ITINERARY CHANGES MADE BY US:

All efforts will be made to provide your exact itinerary. Steuart Holidays reserves the right, however, in unavoidable or overriding circumstances, to make adjustments. All efforts would be made to ensure that these adjustments are in the spirit of the original itinerary and you will be informed as soon as possible. If exceptional circumstances (e.g. overbooking of hotel) demand an emergency change of accommodation while you are on holiday, we will refund you appropriately if the replacement hotel is cheaper.

ITINERARY CHANGES REQUESTED BY YOU: We aim to offer flexible itineraries. Once an itinerary is finalized, requests for changes to a group or individual itinerary will be considered, but they cannot be guaranteed and may, under certain circumstances, incur an additional premium.

BEHAVIOUR:

We expect reasonable behavior at all times. If, in the considered opinion of our representatives or suppliers, your behavior could cause danger, damage or persistent offence (including racism), you will be informed of the fact, and your holiday may be terminated without compensation. This is for the safety and benefit of fellow travelers. You may also be held responsible for willful damage.

COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE:

Any complaints must be pursued as soon as possible with the supplier of the service (eg hotel manager), our local representative (if present), If matters are not satisfactorily resolved, you must notify the company within 24 hours, by fax or e-mail, in a further effort to rectify the situation amicably. We provide you with appropriate contact numbers before travel and it is your responsibility to keep them safely. We reserve the right to refuse any liability or compensation if this arbitration procedure is not strictly adhered to.

FLIGHT TIMES AND OTHER ESSENTIALS:

Check your flight times on receipt of your tickets carefully. Minor adjustments to flight times may be made by the airline after the issue of our confirmation invoice. We do not accept responsibility for these. You must also ensure that your travel documents, passports, visas, driving license, insurance details and moneys are in order.

FORCE MAJEURE:

We cannot accept responsibility for Force Majeure – defined in these booking conditions as any specific event which we, as the supplier of the services, could not reasonably have foreseen, influenced or avoided. These include war, or threat of war, riots, civil strife, terrorism, contamination, extreme or unusual weather conditions, industrial disputes, changes to sports itineraries, natural and nuclear disasters, fire, flight cancellations or rescheduling by airlines or any similar event beyond our control.

INDEPENDENT TRAVEL:

In the event of an itinerary only part-booked by Steuart Holidays, we cannot be held responsible for the failure of any component of the holiday for which it does not have direct responsibility with us. If customers choose to book accommodation-only deals and arrange direct transport.

INSURANCE:

Every holidaymaker, without exception, must possess valid travel insurance, and details of the policy must be stated before travel. Individuals must ensure that this travel insurance offers acceptable cover for the type of holiday undertaken.

INNOCULATIONS:

All tourists are strongly advised to check with their own medical advisers at least a month before travel on recommended inoculations, the need for malaria tablets, and to take other medical advice where their own health record suggests it is necessary.

NATURE OF OVERSEAS TRAVEL:

Holidays offered by Steuart Holidays Ltd can range from luxury itineraries to programs for the more budget-conscious. We will make every effort to ensure that our planning is meticulous. But amenities and infrastructure in many of the countries offered can at times be comparatively underdeveloped. Delays, moments of discomfort and risk can naturally occur in all travel. In the tropics, insects in rooms are common. Tourists booking any of our arrangements implicitly accept this as a fact of life. Clients are advised to take sensible precautions at all time, and before booking a holiday should take steps to familiarize themselves with up-to-date information from sources such as the Foreign Office. We carry a link to Foreign office advice on Sri Lanka and independent news reports on request.

NEGLIGENCE AND BREACH OF CONTRACT:

We will only accept liability for incidents that arise as a direct result of our proven negligence, or that of our suppliers, in respect of arrangements forming part of your holiday itinerary, in cases where all your holiday accommodation and transfers are arranged by us for the entire extent of your stay. This applies to illness, injury and/or death.

NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT LIABILITY FOR THE NEGLIGENCE OF OUR SUPPLIERS IN ACCOMMODATION-ONLY BOOKINGS. IN ALL SUCH CASES WE ACT SOLELY AS A BOOKING AGENT AND ACCOMMODATION IS CHOSEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

PERSONAL LOSS, INJURY AND ILLNESS (UNCONNECTED WITH ARRANGEMENTS MADE BY US):

Should you, or any member of your group, suffer loss (such as baggage or valuables), serious illness, personal injury or death during your holiday, we, or our stated representatives, will provide sympathetic advice and guidance at our/their discretion. This must be carried out in conjunction with your personal travel insurance policy.

PRICE GUARANTEE:

We guarantee that your holiday will not be subjected to surcharges, except where our costs rise because of substantial fluctuations in the exchange rate (above 10 per cent at time of booking) or flight levies, including increased flight insurance premiums. No surcharges will be levied less than 30 days before departure. In the event of surcharges, you have the right to cancel –as long as you exercise this right within 7 days of the date on the surcharge letter. The relevant exchange rate for each individual tour will be quoted upon request.

REPRESENTATIVES:

The full-time presence of Steuart Holidays representatives is not automatic. This depends on your choice of holiday and/or the extent of the support you have requested. It is your responsibility to confirm that these arrangements are adequate. A 24-hour hot line number is provided for all confirmed bookings in case of emergency.

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Visit Our Blog