FB pixel

斯里兰卡的常见问题

为了要充分了解旅游目的地,特别是像斯里兰卡这样文化丰富多样的国家- 小奇迹-您必须知道一些基本事实。为了帮助您了解您将面临的事件,以下是来到斯里兰卡的旅客,所提出一些常见问题的答案。此外,附上一份旅行信息的补充清单。

 

斯里兰卡位于哪里?

斯里兰卡位于北纬5 55‘和9 55’以及东经79 42‘和81 52’,赤道以北650公里处。该国的面积是65,610平方公里,海岸线长1,330公里。该岛屿和印度相距30公里,往西1,215公里便是马尔代夫,往南是几千公里的汪洋,一直到南极洲。

 

斯里兰卡和锡兰是同一个国家吗?

是的。在英国统治下,该国家叫做锡兰。这个名字在1948年获得独立后一直被保留着,直到1972年才改为斯里兰卡-梵文的意思是“灿烂的土地”。锡兰这个名字有时适用于-例如“锡兰茶”。

 

一年中,什么时候是访问该岛屿的最佳时刻?

斯里兰卡是属于全年适宜的旅游目的地,因为该国家有两个雨季,分别在不同时间,也在岛上的不同区域。如果您想要在天气最好的时候体验西南部的海滨度假村,您可以在十二月到四月之间来。但是,就算是在雨季,阳光普照,温暖的天气是很正常的,虽然傍晚有时会下雨。

 

有什么样的住宿?

无论您想要找什么样的住宿,您都能在斯里兰卡找得到。五星级酒店,度假酒店,精品酒店,别墅,客房和家庭住宿都能找得到,尤其是在西南海岸,康提和丘陵带。

另一种住宿是由政府经营的休息屋,起初是英国殖民者在使用。因此,许多殖民时期的建筑物,都建于和平的地方。

 

斯里兰卡适合小孩子去旅游吗?

斯里兰卡是关爱儿童的国家。人们会为儿童玩得开心做许多特别的努力:面对外国的小孩时,人们会付出双倍的精力来照顾他们。酒店和宾馆通常会有专门给家庭的房间。餐馆里也会有为儿童准备的美食。超级市场有售卖婴儿食品和尿布,但是婴儿奶瓶比较难找得到。记得携带驱蚊剂和防晒霜。对于儿童,玩乐的亮点少不了沙滩和相关的娱乐。但是,也还有其他的景点:乘搭火车进入丘陵带,Pinnawela的大象生态旅游区和科伦坡的Dehiwela动物园。当您在科伦坡吃饭或购物时,若您要您的孩子安全地玩耍,您可以选择Odel,Urban Kitchen和Cheers Pub以及Cinnamon Grand这些地方。

 

我们可不可以访问国家公园以及能看到什么种类的动物?

14个国家公园提供观看斯里兰卡91种哺乳动物(16个地方性物种)的机会-大象,豹子,怠惰熊,斑点鹿,猪,老鼠-以及野猪,豪猪,食蚁兽,野猫,巨松鼠和猴子例如猕猴,紫面叶猴和灰叶猴。最大的公园是Yala,吉普车之旅提供与豹子和数不尽的鸟类近距离的接触。观看大象的最佳公园是Uda Walawe。

 

有可能亲眼见识传统节日吗?

每个月圆之日是佛教的公共假日,叫做poya。最重要的在五月-卫塞Poya-这一天是用来庆祝佛祖的生日,启示和死亡。值得一看的是照明熊猫(竹框架),吊着象征佛祖一生的画像。斯里兰卡最有名的传统节日是康提Esala Perahera,从七月末到八月初,会在康提庆祝长达10天。Perahera的意思是“游行”,这就是每天晚上会发生的场景-一个由鼓手,舞者,杂技员和大象组成的神奇般的游行。盛装的大象是节日的焦点,佛牙是人们钦仰的原因。

 

能不能获得阿育吠陀治疗?

可以。阿育吠陀比西药还更常见。许多酒店为客人提供阿育吠陀治疗,并且会有合格的治疗师建议您该如何改善您的健康状况,或提供不同种类的泡澡和按摩。

 

我在斯里兰卡时要怎么维持自己的健康?

只要您具有预防常识,想要在斯里兰卡保持健康是很容易的。轻微的健康问题可以由度假村里或国家别处的合格医生治疗。若您有严重的问题,科伦坡拥有完善的私人医院提供最先进的医疗和手术技术。

  • 不要喝水龙头的水,别在没有使用瓶装水的地方食用冰块,喝果汁。
  • 喝安全,干净的水来保持水分,或者选择国王椰子作为便宜,健康的替代。
  • 一定要使用防晒系数至少15的防晒霜。记得您离赤道只有600公里。
  • 不要与野狗玩耍或接触-它们可能有狂犬病。
  • 驱蚊剂是必需品,因为全国各个角落都可能会有疟疾的存在,除了科伦坡,Kalutara和Nuwara-Eliya。

 

最合适的居留时间是多久?

斯里兰卡紧凑的面积大小以及大多数旅游景点的便利程度代表您能在一个礼拜的时间访问不同的地点。但是为了要更好地体验该岛屿,建议居住两个礼拜。

 

有什么地点是不能错过的?

斯里兰卡的文化深度是被教科文组织认可的,该国家有六个考古的世界遗产。古老城市阿努拉德普勒和波隆纳鲁沃城市的遗迹包含了巨大宝塔(圆顶形的结构)及佛像。丹布拉有超棒,庞大的楼梯,同时也有锡吉里耶岩石如天堂般的壁画。

皇家首都康提坐落在丘陵带,这里有供奉着佛牙的著名寺庙佛牙寺。相对之下,如果您想要观看该国殖民时期的遗迹,可以往南部走,到加勒在17世纪中期所建造的亚洲保留得最好的荷兰堡垒。

这里拥有第七大世界遗产-生态遗产辛哈拉加森林保护区。类似的地点包括纳克勒斯山脉和霍顿平原。斯里帕达山(亚当山)是一座著名的佛教,有许多佛教信徒前来朝圣攀爬 –您可以加入他们,在山顶欣赏迷人的景色。著名的国家公园(Yala, Minneriya, Udawalawe, Bundala seasonal)

 

有哪些水上运动?

该岛屿的平均海温是27C,是滑浪风帆,滑水,冲浪,潜水,(包括沉船潜水),浮潜,驾驶快艇和玩香蕉船的最佳地点。除此之外,斯里兰卡拥有河流和‘蓄水池‘(灌溉湖),提供进行皮划艇和独木舟的机会,以及刺激的激浪漂流,观看鲸鱼和海豚之旅,钓鱼之旅。

 

有没有其他的运动可以让我们去尝试?

有。大胆的旅客可以尝试攀岩,洞穴徒步,山地骑行和滑翔。对于喜欢高尔夫的旅客,该国家有三个球场-科伦坡高尔夫球场,Nuwara-Eliya高尔夫球场和靠近康提的维多利亚高尔夫球场。该国家也有良好徒步旅行的机会。值得一提的自然步道包括辛哈垃加雨林,霍顿平原的森林,纳克勒斯(山脉),和Hakgala Strict自然保护区。您可以在在Kitulgala和Seethawaka康提进行激浪漂流。您可以选择在文化三角的十月到四月,以及在南部的十二月到来年三月进行热气球之旅。

 

应该穿什么样的衣服?

访问寺庙时,女生最好穿宽松的棉裙或长裤和上衣,以及长袖上衣。男生应该穿棉裤或短裤以及T恤,或者是当地的围裙。配上一顶太阳帽和凉鞋,拖鞋或开放式的鞋子好让您穿脱。作为一个保守的社会,尤其是在乡下地方,避免穿短裙和短裤。

对于丘陵带,请携带一件薄毛衣,以及若您想尝试自然步道,带一双步行鞋或软运动鞋。若您和孩子一起旅游,一顶太阳帽,宽松的棉短裤和上衣,包括长袖上衣防止他们被蚊子咬,是必要的。

 

有什么样的食物?

米饭可以搭配一系列类型的咖喱(茄子,马铃薯,绿色香蕉,鸡和鱼),咖喱的辛辣的程度可以从微辣到炸药般的辣味。其他的斯里兰卡主食包括hoppers(像煎饼般的小吃),string hoppers(蒸饭面条)以及pittu(面粉和椰浆的混合)。Lamprais-把米饭和搭配的食材在大蕉叶子上烘烤-是荷兰人留下来的遗产。喜欢海鲜的旅客可以享用新鲜的鱼类,虾,乌贼和小龙虾。甜品包括水牛酸凝乳搭配棕榈-蜜糖,和来自马来美食的焦糖般的wattalapam。

斯里兰卡有许多奇妙的小吃,也叫做短食,适于在旅行途中食用。水果包括芒果,凤梨,香蕉和木瓜,但也有许多较冷门但独特的例子例如山竹,红毛榴莲,木菠萝。科伦坡拥有一系列专门提供国际美食的餐馆。

 

可以购买哪一种纪念品?

纪念品通常包含传统的设计例如马卡拉(神话中的动物:狮子,天鹅,大象或者莲花),这在黄铜的商品中(盒子,托盘,灯笼,花瓶)最为明显以及银器(华丽地雕刻和花丝饰品,茶具)。除此之外,仪式面具,漆器,蜡染和手纺织物,蕾丝和木雕是非常受欢迎的。更重要的是,在世界宝石生产国中,斯里兰卡拥有最广泛的耀眼的宝石种类-蓝宝石,星蓝宝石,红宝石,猫眼,石榴石,月亮宝石,海蓝宝石以及黄玉。

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Visit Our Blog

Sri LankaSri Lanka
Forgot password?

Sri Lanka Frequently Asked Questions

To take full advantage of a holiday destination, especially to a richly diverse country as Sri Lanka – the small miracle – you need to know some basic facts. To help you understand what to expect, below are the answers to frequently asked questions by tourists who book a holiday in Sri Lanka. What’s more, there is a complementary list of tourist information.

Where is Sri Lanka situated?

Sri Lanka lies between the northern latitudes 5 55’ and 9 55’ and the eastern longitudes 79 42’ and 81 52’ 650km north of the equator. It comprises 65,610 sq km and has 1,330km of coastline. There is a 30km divide between the island and India. 1,215km to the west are the Maldives, and to the south nothing but thousands of kilometers of ocean until Antarctica.

Are Sri Lanka and Ceylon the same country?

Yes. Under British rule the country was called Ceylon. The name was retained after independence in 1948 until 1972, when it changed to Sri Lanka – “Resplendent Land” in Sanskrit. The name Ceylon is sometimes applied – “Ceylon tea” for instance.

What is the best time of year to visit the island?

Sri Lanka is a year-round destination as it has two monsoons that occur in different halves of the island at different times. So if you wish to enjoy the western and southern coastal resorts when the weather is best, come between December and April. However, even during the monsoon, sunny, warm days are common, although occasional evening showers can be expected.

What type of accommodation is available?

Whatever accommodation-type you seek is available in Sri Lanka. Five-star hotels, resort hotels, boutique properties, villas, guest houses and home stays can be found, especially along the western and southern coasts and Kandy and the hill country.

In a category of their own are government-run rest houses, originally used by British colonists. As a result, many are colonial buildings, set in peaceful locations.

Is Sri Lanka a suitable destination for children?

Sri Lanka is a very child-friendly country. People make a special effort to fuss and entertain children: when it comes to foreign children the effort is doubled. Hotels and guest houses often have family rooms. Children are well-catered for in restaurants. Baby food and nappies are available in supermarkets, though baby bottles are harder to find. Bring mosquito repellent and sunscreen. The main highlight for children is, inevitably, the beaches and all the delights that go with them. However, there are other attractions: A winding train journey into the hill country, the elephant orphanage in Pinnawela and the Dehiwela Zoo in Colombo. If you want your children to play safely while you eat or shop in Colombo, there are play areas in Odel, Urban Kitchen, and Cheers Pub, Cinnamon Grand.

Can we visit National Parks and what kind of animals can be seen?

Sri Lanka’s 14 National Parks offer the chance to see some of the country’s 91 mammals (16 endemic) – elephant, leopard, sloth bear, sambur, spotted deer, hog, mouse and barking-deer, wild boar, porcupine, ant-eater, civet cat, loris, giant squirrel, and monkeys such as the macaque, purple-faced leaf money and grey langur. The largest of the parks is Yala, where jeep safaris provide close encounters with leopards and also abundant bird-life. The best park to see elephants is Uda Walawe.

Is it possible to witness traditional festivals?

Every full moon day is a Buddhist public holiday, a poya. The most important is in May Vesak Poya – a festival that marks the Buddha’s birth, enlightenment and death, worth seeing are the illuminated pandals (bamboo frameworks) hung with pictures depicting events in the Buddha’s life. Sri Lanka’s best-known traditional festival is the Kandy Esala Perahera, held in Kandy over 10 days in late July to early August. Perahera means “procession” and that’s exactly what occurs nightly – a magical passing-by of drummers, dancer’s whip-crackers, acrobats and robed elephants. A caparisoned tusker carries the reason for the festival, the Sacred Tooth Relic of the Buddha for the people.

Is it possible to obtain Ayurvedic Treatment?

Yes. Ayurveda is practiced more widely than Western medicine. Many hotels offer Ayurvedic treatment for guests and have qualified practitioners to advise you on how to improve your health, or give various types of baths and massages.

How can I stay healthy in Sri Lanka?

ith common sense precautions it is easy to stay healthy in Sri Lanka. Monor health problems can be treated by doctors with practices in the resorts and elsewhere in the country. If you have a serious problem, Colombo boasts well-equipped private hospitals offering the latest in conventional medical and surgical techniques.

  • Never drink tap water and avoid ice and juices in places where bottled water isn’t used.
  • Keep hydrated by drinking plenty of safe, clean water, or king coconut – a cheap, healthy alternative.
  • Always use sunscreen with a sun protection factor of at least 15. Remember you are just 600km from the equator.
  • Do not pet or play with stray dogs – they may have rabies.
  • Mosquito repellent is essential since malaria exists throughout the country apart from the districts of Colombo, Kalutara and Nuwara-Eliya.

What is the ideal length of stay?

Sri Lanka’s compact size and the accessibility of most major attractions means that even a week will allow you to visit a number of different areas. But to experience the island properly, a two-week stay is advisable.

What are the sites not to be missed?

Sri Lanka’s cultural depth is recognized by UNESCO, which has declared six archaeological World Heritage Sites. The remains of the ancient cities of Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa feature enormous dagobas (dome-shaped structures) and statues of the Buddha. Dambulla has an awesome enormous stairway, while Sigiriya is a rock with the remains of a palace on the summit and sensual frescoes.

In the hill country lays the royal capital of Kandy, home to the Dalada Maligawa, which houses the Sacred Tooth Relic of the Buddha. In contrast, experience the colonial heritage of the country by heading south to the mid-17c. Dutch Fort at Galle, the best preserved in Asia.

There is a seventh World Heritage Site – an ecological example, The Sinharaja Forest Reserve. Similar sites include the Knuckles mountain range and Horton Plains. Sri Pada (Adam’s Peak) is a holy mountain climbed by pilgrims – join them and appreciate the stunning views from the peak. The famous National parks (Yala, Minneriya, Udawalawe, Bundala seasonal)

What aquatic sports are available?

The island, with a constant sea temperature of 27 C, is an ideal location for wind-surfing, water-skiing, jet-skiing, surfing, sailing, scuba-diving (including wreck-diving), snorkeling, speed-boating and banana-boating. In addition, there are freshwater opportunities in rivers and ‘tanks’ (reservoirs), such as kayaking and canoeing, and adrenaline-pumping white-water rafting, Whale & dolphin watching trips. Fishing tours.

Are there any other sports to enjoy?

Yes. There’s rock-climbing, caving, mountain biking and paragliding for the daring. For those who enjoy golf there are three courses across the country – Colombo Golf Club, Nuwara-Eliya Golf Club and Victoria Golf Club near Kandy. There are excellent opportunities for trekking. Nature trails of interest include the Sinharaja rainforest, the cloud-forests of Horton Plains, the Knuckles mountain range and Hakgala Strict Natural Reserve. White water rafting in Kithulgala and Seethawaka Kandy. Hot Air Balloon trips in the Cultural (Oct to April) and in down south during the season (Dec to March)

What clothes should be worn?

In the low country, loose cotton skirts or trousers and tops, and a long sleeved blouse for visiting temples, are ideal for women. Men should wear cotton trousers or shorts and a T-shirt, or even the local sarong. Take a sunhat and sandals, slippers or open shoes that are easy to slip on and off. Being a conservative society, especially in rural areas, very short skirts and short should be avoided.

For hill country trips pack a light sweater, and if you intend to sample nature trails, bring a pair of walking shoes or trainers. If you are traveling with children, a sunhat, loose cotton shorts and tops, including long-sleeved tops to protect them from mosquito bites, will be needed.

What kind of food is available?

Rice is consumed with curries (eggplant, potato, green banana, chicken, and fish) that range from delicately-spiced to near-dynamite. There are also hoppers (a pancake-like snack), string hoppers (steamed rice noodles) and pittu (four and coconut mixture). Lamprais- rice and accompaniments baked in plantain leaves – is a legacy of the Dutch. Fresh fish, prawns, crab, squid and crayfish are readily available. Desserts include buffalo curd topped with palm-honey, and the caramel-like wattalapam.

Tasty snacks known as short eats are excellent for trips. Fruit includes mango, pineapple, banana and papaya, and the lesser-known but distinctive sapodilla, mangosteen, rambuttan, woodapple custard apple and beli. Colombo has an impressive range of restaurants specializing in international cuisine.

What kind of souvenirs can be bought?

Souvenirs often combine traditional designs such as makara (a mythical animal, lion, swan, elephant and lotus), evident in brasswork (boxes, trays, vases) and silverware (ornately carved and filigree jewellery, tea-sets). In addition, ritual masks, lacquer ware, batik and handloom textiles, lace, and wood carvings are popular. More importantly, Sri Lanka has the widest variety of precious stones among the world’s gem producing countries – blue sapphires, star sapphires, rubies, cat’s eye, garnets, moonstones, aquamarines and topazes being just a dazzling handful that can be purchased – with care.

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Pinterest